Sticks and String

Katamari Hat Pattern

Finally got around to writing the pattern down for the Katamari hats~

Have been making these for a few years. They work well with solid colours, contrasting, and even varigated yarns. Also uses up a lot of scraps (and maybe colours you don’t want) hanging around.

I like them especially for the Canadian Winter (yes..that’s a capital W) it feels like having protective earwarmers. I made it aviator style so you can wrap your favorite scarf easily, I tend to go the rainbow route ;)

CLICK HERE: —–>Katamari Hat Crochet V2

Inspired by the video game “Katamari Damacy”

These are relatively easy to make, take about 3-6 hours depending on your speed/skill, and earn  A LOT of compliments!

…not to mention a few odd looks.. O__0

The first spike! for hat #2

9 responses

  1. Oh goodness. lol I love those hats…

    August 30, 2010 at 4:30 pm

    • I could teach you how to make them easily! (seriously!) ;;) ….bwahahaha

      August 30, 2010 at 4:38 pm

  2. Um… it’s ok. lol :)

    August 30, 2010 at 5:35 pm

  3. That is absolutely amazing!!
    I’m so going to learn how to crochet and make this!!

    Keep up the good work!

    You should post the pics of your crazy kitty too! :P

    August 31, 2010 at 12:40 pm

  4. Karren


    Love Your Katamari Hat, However, The Download For The Pattern Doesn’t Work, I’ll Be Happy To Make This Hat Once The Pattern Works.

    Thank You

    August 31, 2010 at 2:25 pm

    • I’ve checked it, and it works for me.. I’ll check it from a few different computers and see if it works..

      Sorry about that, if you email me I can email you the pattern.


      August 31, 2010 at 8:31 pm

  5. ska397

    Found the link to your page from crochet pattern central. These hats are so adorable! The download worked, can’t wait to get started. Thanks a bunch!!

    September 7, 2010 at 9:55 pm

  6. melissa

    awesome! i have got to make one or 20!

    January 6, 2011 at 1:58 pm

  7. This is an adorable hat! My crochet skills are severely lacking, but once I figure it out, I’d love to make one of these!

    January 10, 2011 at 9:06 pm

Leave a Reply

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.